THURSDAY 23rd MAY 2024 – 11:15 – 13:00 CET


Program is currently under preparation.

11.15 Introduction by co-Chair René van der Meij (SBR Nexus) 

11.20 ESMA

11:40 Presentation XBRL Europe Overview of regulations

11:50 EFRAG

12:10 ISSB 

12:30 Roundtable


Richard Bössen

Senior Manager Digital Reporting EFRAG

Richard Boessen



Richard Bössen is a digital reporting XBRL expert and joined the EFRAG staff in April 2023 and is responsible for the development of digital sustainability XBRL taxonomies (ESRS and Article 8). He is chair of international XBRL Standards Board (XSB). Before Richard joined EFRAG, he was Head of XBRL at AMANA consulting and provided XBRL reporting software solutions to large, listed companies, audit firms and supervisory authorities. Richard was part time seconded from AMANA consulting to EFRAG from Summer 2021 till March 2023 and supported the PTF on the preparation of the XBRL taxonomy for the ESRS.